Work / Life Balance

Oh, the fun that is overtime. My wonderful employer is paying me time and a half this week, on the proviso that I do at least 10 hours overtime. Woo-hoo! As it happens, I’ve done the required hours. Did I mention that this was for one week only? Generosity rules, OK? There’s a chance I’ll be in for some hours on Saturday and Sunday, meaning I’m 5 days into a 12 stretch. Exciting stuff. Crappy pay, crossed with managerial, ahem… eccentricity, equals slog for me. It all goes towards Christmas, I suppose. Just another reason why I fucking hate Christmas.

Leave a Reply

