The Wire gets it right again!

Watching the latest rounds of cuts at various newspapers reminded me of this story, which I  can’t remember if I posted, or not.

Here’s a page and a half. I presume that some (rightly) bitter American journo had some time on his / her hands, when coming up with this.

Maybe print media is on its arse, but I worry that the result will be a lack of quality information and debate. Newspapers made a huge mistake trying to match other media for instant news when the public still wanted (and trusted) in-depth analysis and comment.

Oh, well. I suppose there’s always the Daily Mail

Leave a Reply

