25 Years Ago Today

Aberdeen overcome a soft penalty decision (no C*lt*c paranoia on this occasion, eh?) to clinch their 3rd Scottish title in 5 seasons. Includes the greatest goal celebration of all time.

Team – Leighton, McKimmie, McQueen, Stark, McLeish, Miller, Porteous, Simpson, McDougall (Cowan), Bell (Cooper), Hewitt.

Needless to say, the above would’ve pissed this year’s SPL, by about 30 points. Even if they are all in their 50’s…

EDIT – here’s a brilliant picture album.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: